Angebote zu "Castle" (37 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Howl´s Moving Castle
17,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This acclaimed novel, newly repackaged, introduces Sophie, resigned to her fate as a hat shop apprentice until a witch turns her into an old woman and she finds herself in the castle of the greatly feared Wizard Howl. An ALA Notable Book and an ALA Best Book for Young Adults.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Spring Skies over Bluebell Castle: Bluebell Cas...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

She wasn’t looking for love...When Lucie Kennington flees the bright lights of London for the quiet Derbyshire countryside, she’s shocked to discover that the heir to the Bluebell Castle estate is far from the wizened employer she expected.In fact, Arthur Ludworth might just be the most handsome man Lucie’s ever laid eyes on - and a terrible distraction! So when she stumbles across a legendary painting feared lost for centuries, she can’t believe her luck - perhaps this is the hidden treasure to save Arthur and his family from ruin?But it’s only a matter of time before Lucie’s past catches up with her and by then it’s too late, she’s falling for him....Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd.Book 1: Spring Skies over Bluebell CastleBook 2: Sunshine over Bluebell CastleBook 3: Starlight over Bluebell Castle 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rachel Bavidge. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/004447/bk_hcuk_004447_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Horror: Stories from the Crypt: Inside the Worl...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Many people do not believe in ghosts. The minute you tell them you saw or heard something related to the paranormal, non-believers would announce that a demon - not a ghost - is lurking around you. If that is true, then wouldn´t you think it weird that ´´demons´´ lurk within the walls of a venerated place? Cemeteries are some of the most feared places since they are home to a lot of dead people lain to rest, sometimes, peacefully, sometimes not.... Paranormal experts agree that should you wish to see ghosts, feel chills down your spine, or simply hear unaccounted for whispers or voices, you should visit a cemetery for the thrill. However, churches and castles are also paranormal hotspots. It may seem ironic, what with the church being a holy place and castles being the primary settings for fairy tales, but it´s true. In this book, you will be given a glimpse to some of the world´s most haunted churches, crypts, cemeteries, and castles. As you take this journey with me, keep in mind that many stories here have history behind them and a lot of the tales are experienced firsthand by various tourists and visitors. 1. Language: English. Narrator: David Gilmore. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/077766/bk_acx0_077766_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Maiden and the Monster , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 6...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Vladamir of Kessen, Duke of Lakeshire Castle, is feared as a demon in the land of Wessex. The Kings have granted him a title of nobility in exchange for his part as a political prisoner. Discontent, he bides his time in his new home until war will once again rip through the land. But boredom soon turns to devious pleasure as the daughter of his most hated enemy is left for dead at his castle gate. Now the monster bides his time plotting revenge. Lady Eden of Hawks´ Nest doesn´t know what to think of the man who saved her life, but she can´t wrench her thoughts away. His words are those of a tyrant, true to his vicious reputation, but his touch is that of a man, stirring passion and lust when there should only be fear. It would seem the infamous monster is not as monstrous as he appears. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Mason Lloyd. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/011665/bk_acx0_011665_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Fate of the Tearling
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Kelsea Glynn returns as this unforgettable trilogy full of magic and adventure is drawn to a thrilling close. Chief amongst them is the evil and feared Red Queen, who now holds Kelsea - and her magical sapphires - captive in her castle in Mortmesne, a deal brokered to protect the Tearling from a Mort invasion.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
DUKE: CREED MC, Book 1 , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 4...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

He might be a bad-ass biker king, but he only wants to rule her heart.She´s the air in my lungs. The color in my world.But I´m no prince with a castle. I´m the king of the most feared MC on the West Coast. The kingdom I inherit is everything she hates and everything she´s running from. I´m the monster lurking in the shadows. Waiting, biding my time to make her mine. She can try to run, but I´ve already caught her. She just doesn´t know it yet. There´s no escape from this...from us. I´m just as trapped as she is, but damn if I´ll ever let her know the hold she has on me. Shanna... I´m his obsession. But somewhere in all this mess...he also became mine. Authors note: strong language and content. The first book of the CREED MC series. No cliff-hangers, and each book features a different couple. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rodney Falcon. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/119903/bk_acx0_119903_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Flame , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 615min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

To be consumed by love...Ironcross Castle was called cursed by the Highlanders. Its most recent lairds had perished in accidents, falls, or fires. The newest owner, Gavin Kerr, did not fear death. It was feeling that he dreaded - the pain of betrayal and loss. Now, he arrived at the castle to hear of hauntings and cults and to be drawn to the portrait of beautiful Joanna MacInnes, who died here amid a furnace of flame. And looking at her, Gavin desired her, feeling an impossible longing to take her in his arms. ...or to burn...The real Joanna MacInnes had escaped the fire that claimed her kin. For months, she has walked Ironcross by night, hiding in its secret passageways, searching for the truth behind the castle´s curse. Now, she feared it would claim Gavin Kerr. Yet warning him, touching him in the darkness, soon ignited another kind of burning. And even as her lips opened beneath his, she knew time was running out before they faced a heartless villain...a terrifying secret...and a struggle between eternal darkness and the power of undying love. Contains mature themes. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ruth Urquhart. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/014109/bk_tant_014109_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Dragon and the Dreamwalker: Elemental Serie...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Book One: FireDrake of Dunsbard saves Brynn from being sacrificed to Dracus, the dragon of Lornoon. He is shocked to see the dragon´s fire has not harmed her and realizes she must be the Lady of Fire that the villagers fear and call a witch.Brynn has faerie blood running through her veins, and while fire gives her power and cannot harm her, water weakens her and can destroy her. She is thrilled to have been saved by a heroic knight, until she awakes and realizes he has brought her to her late father´s castle. She knows at once her savior is none other than the infamous Dragon´s Son. The feared man of all, and also the man who stormed her father´s castle and claimed it as his own. And while their relationship on the physical plane is rocky, Brynn has the ability to dreamwalk, leave her body in her sleep, and their relationship on the etheric plane is much different indeed.Can two feared people work together to destroy the dragon, or will they be stopped by their haunting pasts as they realize they really fear themselves? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kevin E. Green. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/158311/bk_acx0_158311_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 24.07.2019
Zum Angebot