Angebote zu "Kathy" (7 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Taheri, Kathy A.: Broken Silence
38,79 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 07.02.2011, Medium: Buch, Einband: Gebunden, Titel: Broken Silence, Titelzusatz: A True Story of a Sixteen Year Old's Captivity in Evin...Iran's Most Feared Prison!, Autor: Taheri, Kathy A., Verlag: iUniverse, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY // Political // Politische Führer und Führung, Rubrik: Politikwissenschaft, Seiten: 204, Informationen: HC gerader Rücken mit Schutzumschlag, Gewicht: 488 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
This Side of Death (CSI Eddie Collins, #6) (eBo...
0,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This Side of Death. When the past comes back to hunt you.Alex Sheridan believes the only way she can be free of her demons is to kill the men in her life. She has a list, and Crime Scene Investigator Eddie Collins is on it.Death misses Eddie by inches, and Alex is locked away in Juniper Hill high-security hospital.Everything is fine for Eddie until one day four years later, when Alex escapes. This time she's better prepared.The week that follows ruptures Eddie's life and shatters the belief he had in his own past, leaving him wondering what really happened, and facing one stark choice: who to kill and who to save.This Side of Death is the most revealing CSI Eddie Collins novel to date. Prepare to see inside his past and understand what makes him the angriest, most feared, and yet most respected CSI in England.If you like fast-paced and gripping crime thrillers with a strong forensic element, you'll love Andrew Barrett's This Side of Death. It will appeal to fans of Kathy Reichs, Robert Bryndza and Angela Marsons.To experience Eddie's battle to stay alive, buy This Side of Death today. What people say about This Side of Death:~ Spellbinding, hair-raising, and deeply enthralling.~ Don't expect to get much done once you start this.~ Will totally take over your life until you finish it and it will stay with you for days afterward.~ After you've read this, you'll spend time musing about the heart of this character, and what you'd have done were you in his shoes.~ This is another great book, written with Barrett's usual attention to detail and sprinkledliberally with a super-sized helping of Eddie's black humour.~ Having the talent to weave a tale interspersed with humor among sometimes grotesque elements of an edgy thriller, never ceases to amaze me.~ This latest chapter of Eddie Collins' life is a fantastic thrill-ride, full of suspense and just enough gut-wrenching terror to keep you up at night. Unputdownable.~ The many twists and turns kept me guessing, right up to the final sting in the tail. A brilliant read.~ The ending of this book left me breathless. I was nearly exhausted. My reaction was WOW!!!~ One of Barrett's real writing talents is to put you in the place and time of an event, not to mention in the middle of a scene. You can feel the rain, empathize with the pain, taste the dust, see the stars.~ If you read this book, or any of the books that feature Eddie Collins, you will not be disappointed. You may even, like me, become addicted.~ Despite the dark, dangerous criminal there is quite a lot of humour woven in between the more tension-filled parts.~ I was amazed at how clearly the author described what was going through Alex's mind through colours, voices, spikes, pain. Also available by Andrew Barrett: The Third Rule - CSI Eddie Collins 1 Black by Rose - CSI Eddie Collins 2 Sword of Damocles - CSI Eddie Collins 3 Ledston Luck - CSI Eddie Collins 4 The Death of Jessica Ripley - CSI Eddie Collins 5This Side of Death - CSI Eddie Collins 6 The Lift - An Eddie Collins Short Story The Note - An Eddie Collins Novella The Lock - An Eddie Collins NovellaThe Crew - An Eddie Collins Novella A Long Time Dead - Roger Conniston 1 Stealing Elgar - Roger Conniston 2 No More Tears - Roger Conniston 3 The End of Lies - a psychological thriller with teeth

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
This Side of Death (CSI Eddie Collins, #6) (eBo...
0,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This Side of Death. When the past comes back to hunt you.Alex Sheridan believes the only way she can be free of her demons is to kill the men in her life. She has a list, and Crime Scene Investigator Eddie Collins is on it.Death misses Eddie by inches, and Alex is locked away in Juniper Hill high-security hospital.Everything is fine for Eddie until one day four years later, when Alex escapes. This time she's better prepared.The week that follows ruptures Eddie's life and shatters the belief he had in his own past, leaving him wondering what really happened, and facing one stark choice: who to kill and who to save.This Side of Death is the most revealing CSI Eddie Collins novel to date. Prepare to see inside his past and understand what makes him the angriest, most feared, and yet most respected CSI in England.If you like fast-paced and gripping crime thrillers with a strong forensic element, you'll love Andrew Barrett's This Side of Death. It will appeal to fans of Kathy Reichs, Robert Bryndza and Angela Marsons.To experience Eddie's battle to stay alive, buy This Side of Death today. What people say about This Side of Death:~ Spellbinding, hair-raising, and deeply enthralling.~ Don't expect to get much done once you start this.~ Will totally take over your life until you finish it and it will stay with you for days afterward.~ After you've read this, you'll spend time musing about the heart of this character, and what you'd have done were you in his shoes.~ This is another great book, written with Barrett's usual attention to detail and sprinkledliberally with a super-sized helping of Eddie's black humour.~ Having the talent to weave a tale interspersed with humor among sometimes grotesque elements of an edgy thriller, never ceases to amaze me.~ This latest chapter of Eddie Collins' life is a fantastic thrill-ride, full of suspense and just enough gut-wrenching terror to keep you up at night. Unputdownable.~ The many twists and turns kept me guessing, right up to the final sting in the tail. A brilliant read.~ The ending of this book left me breathless. I was nearly exhausted. My reaction was WOW!!!~ One of Barrett's real writing talents is to put you in the place and time of an event, not to mention in the middle of a scene. You can feel the rain, empathize with the pain, taste the dust, see the stars.~ If you read this book, or any of the books that feature Eddie Collins, you will not be disappointed. You may even, like me, become addicted.~ Despite the dark, dangerous criminal there is quite a lot of humour woven in between the more tension-filled parts.~ I was amazed at how clearly the author described what was going through Alex's mind through colours, voices, spikes, pain. Also available by Andrew Barrett: The Third Rule - CSI Eddie Collins 1 Black by Rose - CSI Eddie Collins 2 Sword of Damocles - CSI Eddie Collins 3 Ledston Luck - CSI Eddie Collins 4 The Death of Jessica Ripley - CSI Eddie Collins 5This Side of Death - CSI Eddie Collins 6 The Lift - An Eddie Collins Short Story The Note - An Eddie Collins Novella The Lock - An Eddie Collins NovellaThe Crew - An Eddie Collins Novella A Long Time Dead - Roger Conniston 1 Stealing Elgar - Roger Conniston 2 No More Tears - Roger Conniston 3 The End of Lies - a psychological thriller with teeth

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Kathy Greenwood
34,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Please note that the content of this book primarily consists of articles available from Wikipedia or other free sources online. Kathryn "Kathy" Greenwood (born March 21, 1962) is a Canadian actress and comedienne. She appeared on the American version of Whose Line Is It Anyway? numerous times, and played Grace Bailey on the Canadian television drama series Wind at My Back. Kathy Greenwood was born in Scarborough, Ontario, Canada, and it was clear from an early age she wanted to be a performer, by the time she was in high school at Agincourt Collegiate Institute, she was usually the star of the school plays and concerts. When it came time to graduate in 1980, she feared that she would never get to act again, until a concerned friend gave her a brochure for the American Academy of Dramatic Arts, where Greenwood spent the next two years studying acting.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Tales of the Bounty Hunters: Star Wars Legends
14,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

In a wild and battle-scarred galaxy, assassins, pirates, smugglers, and cutthroats of every description roam at will, fearing only the professional bounty hunters-amoral adventurers who track down the scum of the universe...for a fee. When Darth Vader seeks to strike at the heart of the Rebellion by targeting Han Solo and the Millennium Falcon, he calls upon six of the most successful-and feared-hunters, including the merciless Boba Fett. They all have two things in common: lust for profit and contempt for life... Featuring original stories by Kevin J. Anderson, M. Shayne Bell, Daniel Keys Moran, Kathy Tyers and Dave Wolverton.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Tales of the Bounty Hunters: Star Wars Legends
7,99 € *
zzgl. 3,00 € Versand

In a wild and battle-scarred galaxy, assassins, pirates, smugglers, and cutthroats of every description roam at will, fearing only the professional bounty hunters-amoral adventurers who track down the scum of the universe...for a fee. When Darth Vader seeks to strike at the heart of the Rebellion by targeting Han Solo and the Millennium Falcon, he calls upon six of the most successful-and feared-hunters, including the merciless Boba Fett. They all have two things in common: lust for profit and contempt for life... Featuring original stories by Kevin J. Anderson, M. Shayne Bell, Daniel Keys Moran, Kathy Tyers and Dave Wolverton.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot