Angebote zu "Series" (314 Treffer)

Feared: Rosato & DiNunzio Series, Book 6 , Hörb...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In the new thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Scottoline, Mary DiNunzio’s ruthless nemesis Nick Machiavelli is back...with a vengeance. When three men announce that they are suing the Rosato & DiNunzio law firm for reverse sex discrimination—claiming that they were not hired because they were men—Mary DiNunzio and Bennie Rosato are outraged. To make matters worse, their one male employee, John Foxman, intends to resign, claiming that there is some truth to this case. The plaintiffs’ lawyer is Nick Machiavelli, who has already lost to Mary once and is now back with a vengeance —determined not to not only win, but destroy the firm. It soon becomes clear that Machiavelli will do anything in his power to achieve his end…even after the case turns deadly. The stakes have never been higher for Mary and her associates as they try to keep Machiavelli at bay, solve a murder, and save the law firm they love…or they could lose everything they’ve worked for. Told with Scottoline´s trademark gift for twists, turns, heart, and humanity, this latest thriller asks the question: Is it better to be loved, or feared... Feared, the sixth entry in the acclaimed Rosato & DiNunzio series, expertly explores what happens when we are tempted to give in to our own inner darkness. Praise for the Rosato & DiNunzio series: ´´Hit every mark… down to the last satisfying twist” —Kirkus Review on Feared ´´Fast paced, heart-tugging...readers will enjoy seeing how it all plays out.´´ —Publishers Weekly on Exposed 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kate Burton. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/aren/003455/bk_aren_003455_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
We Feared to Fly: Book I of The Queen´s Muskete...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Paris, 1627. Ravaged by a new outbreak of the Black Death, France is ripe for civil unrest and rebellion. When Louis XIII´s younger brother marches on the palace at the head of an army backed by the country´s enemies, the king and his wife, Anne of Austria, are driven into exile and hiding. Four years later a young man from Gascony flees north after losing his entire family to the plague and his land to armed peasants. Hungry and desperate, he finds himself falling in with three most unusual men and their even more unusual friends. All is not as it seems, however. What sort of intrigue has young Charles d´Artagnan stumbled upon? Author´s note: This book contains graphic depictions of sex and violence and includes descriptions of self-injury with religious connotations. It is intended for adult listeners. We Feared to Fly contains bonus content in the form of an excerpt from the next book in the series, No Haven Beckons. Based on the D´Artagnan romances by Alexandre Dumas. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Gwendolyn Druyor. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/048520/bk_acx0_048520_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Shatter Me Series Paperback Box Set
26,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Juliette can kill with a single touch--will she be able to wield her power for good, or will it turn her into the monster she´s always feared she truly is? The first four books in the New York Times bestselling series are now available in a paperback box s

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Roman: Florentine Series, Book 4 , Hörbuch,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Raven and her sister, Cara, are at the mercy of a small detachment of Florentine vampyres who are delivering them as a peace offering to the feared Curia in Rome. Though she´s unsure William survived the coup that toppled his principality, Raven is determined to protect her sister at all costs, even if it means challenging Borek, the commander of the detachment. In an effort to keep Raven from falling into the hands of his enemies, William puts himself at the mercy of the Roman, the dangerous and mysterious vampyre king of Italy. But the Roman is not what he expects. Alliances and enmities will shift and merge as William struggles to save the woman he loves and his principality without plunging the vampyre population into a world war. This stunning conclusion to the Florentine series will take listeners across Italy and beyond as the lovers fight to remain together...forever. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Robertson Dean. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/high/001174/bk_high_001174_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Last Kingdom: The Last Kingdom Series, Book...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The first book in a brand-new series, The Last Kingdom is set in England during the reign of King Alfred. Uhtred is an English boy, born into the aristocracy of ninth-century Northumbria. Orphaned at 10, he is captured and adopted by a Dane and taught the Viking ways. Yet Uhtred´s fate is indissolubly bound up with Alfred, King of Wessex, who rules over the only English kingdom to survive the Danish assault. The struggle between the English and the Danes and the strife between christianity and paganism is the background to Uhtred´s growing up. He is left uncertain of his loyalties but a slaughter in a winter dawn propels him to the English side and he will become a man just as the Danes launch their fiercest attack yet on Alfred´s kingdom. Marriage ties him further still to the West Saxon cause but when his wife and child vanish in the chaos of the Danish invasion, Uhtred is driven to face the greatest of the Viking chieftains in a battle beside the sea. There, in the horror of the shield-wall, he discovers his true allegiance. The Last Kingdom, like most of Bernard Cornwell´s books, is firmly based on true history. It is the first novel of a series that will tell the tale of Alfred the Great and his descendants and of the enemies they faced, Viking warriors like Ivar the Boneless and his feared brother, Ubba. Against their lives Bernard Cornwell has woven a story of divided loyalties, reluctant love, and desperate heroism. In Uhtred, he has created one of his most interesting and heroic characters and in The Last Kingdom one of his most powerful and passionate novels. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jonathan Keeble. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/001632/bk_hcuk_001632_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Blood Truth: The Rick Cahill Series , Hörbuch, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A hard-boiled PI novel for fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald, and Dashiell Hammett. Rick Cahill has long feared the truth about his own blood - the blood of his father coursing through his veins. When a long-hidden safe unlocks clues about why his father was kicked off the police force 27 years ago and then spiraled into an early drunken death, Rick determines to find the truth, even if it proves the one thing he´s always feared. But as he grapples with his father´s past, the woman he still loves pleads with him to find out if her husband is having an affair - or is involved in something much more sinister. Could the truth send her back into Rick’s arms? Would he have a last shot at happiness? He may never get the chance to find out, as killers who will do anything to protect their secrets lurk in the shadows. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Travis Baldree. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/104961/bk_acx0_104961_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
OZ: Enigma Series, Book 5 , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Raised by the Cuban cartel, Nicho ´´Oz´´ Ozele learned early on that it was far better to be feared than loved. Now he´ll use everything in his formidable arsenal to stay alive. Even if it means abducting the incredibly enticing sister of his most hated enemy. Wanted by the mob and running from the deadly Incola virus, Oz turns to the only family he has left - the Bracadytes. Taken hostage by her father´s killer, Maria wants nothing more than to see Oz dead for his crimes against her family. With all she has, she fights Oz at every turn. Until one night on the open water, he risks his life to save hers, forcing Maria to choose between the need for revenge and her heart´s strongest desire. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Johnny Mack. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/096494/bk_acx0_096494_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Spell: The Spell Series, Book 1 , Hörbuch, Digi...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

How far would you go for the one you love? Donna Goodman never wanted to be a preacher´s wife. Nevertheless, falling in love with Pastor Walter Goodman was unexpected, thrusting her into a lifestyle that she feared most. Unwilling to accept the role of a perfect wife, Donna left Walter and his congregation behind. Enter Tracy. Beautiful yet damaged, Tracy Broussard wants one thing only - to be loved. Instant chemistry between Tracy and the separated Walter leads her to believe that her dreams are finally coming true. Quickly, she imagines herself as the new first lady and makes plans to be the next Mrs. Goodman. But when Donna abruptly returns and Walter chooses his wife over his new girlfriend, Tracy decides to take matters into her own hands. Armed with a book of spells and a vial of his blood, Tracy promises to use everything on earth and below it to change Walter´s heart. Ready or not, once the powers of darkness are channeled, Donna will have to either face death or risk the loss of Walter´s soul to spiritual wickedness in high places. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Machelle Williams. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/063233/bk_acx0_063233_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Conspiracy of Lies: The Ambrose Lincoln Series ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It was the race for the bomb. America was at war a long way from home. Hitler´s war machine was storming across Europe. Russia feared the German threat and secretly wanted to become a world power, more feared than it already was. All three nations knew that whoever split the atom and developed the Atomic Bomb first would rule the world. A stealth operation within the U. S. Government dispatched their man with no memory to Los Alamos where physicists, chemists, and scholars were frantically trying to build the bomb. Ambrose Lincoln was himself a human experiment, a man whose mind had been erased by electronic shock treatments because the rogue operation believed he could be more effective if he wasn´t shackled by fears and memories of the past. It would be his duty to uncover and silence those who were stealing America´s most vital secrets and selling them to Russia and Germany. If he fails the United States might well lose the war, and Lincoln finds himself embedded in a conspiracy of lies where nothing is as it seems to be. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Stephen Woodfin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/015819/bk_acx0_015819_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot