Angebote zu "Throne" (36 Treffer)

The Shadow Throne
11,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The King of Vordan is dying, and his daughter, Raesinia, is destined to become the first Queen in centuries. The most feared man in the Vordan will bow his knee to no Queen, unless she is firmly under his influence.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Gods of Game of Thrones: A Critical Look: G...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Full of daring theories and fascinating tales from the world of Ice and Fire, The Gods of Game of Thrones: A Critical Look is a thorough examination of the deities and demigods of Westeros and Essos. While HBO’s blockbuster has omitted many intricacies of religious affiliations in A Song of Ice and Fire, this audiobook will delve deep into the story woven by George R.R. Martin to explore the many facets of religion in Game of Thrones. Is there only one God or many? Is magic real or just a shadow of religion? Are prophecies a lie or do they come from the gods in some ethereal plane, positioning their pieces to vie for supremacy? And what makes one think that these are truly gods to be worshiped, and not demons to be feared? A perfect gift for fans of the TV show as well as the book series, The Gods of Game of Thrones: A Critical Look serves as both an introduction and an accompaniment to the existing media. If you want to find out how the world of Ice and Fire came to be, or what might happen next, this is the place to be! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Paul Banks. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/100856/bk_acx0_100856_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Diamond Throne: The Elenium, Book 1 , Hörbu...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Sparhawk, the Pandion Knight and Queen´s Champion, returns from a long spell of exile to find his native land overrun with evil and intrigue, and his young queen grievously ill. Indeed, Ehlana lies magically entombed within a block of crystal, doomed to die unless a cure can be found within a year. But as Sparhawk and his allies - who include Sephrenia, the ageless sorceress, and Flute, the strange and powerful girl-child - seek to save Ehlana and the land, they discover that the evil is even greater and more pervasive than they had feared. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Greg Abby. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/000185/bk_adbl_000185_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Assassin´s Blade: The Throne of Glass Novel...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Celaena Sardothien is her kingdom´s most feared assassin. Though she works for the powerful and ruthless Assassin´s Guild, Celaena yields to no one and trusts only her fellow killer for hire, Sam. When Celaena´s scheming master, Arobynn Hamel, dispatches her on missions that take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, she finds herself acting independently of his wishes - and questioning her own allegiance. Along the way, she makes friends and enemies alike, and discovers that she feels far more for Sam than just friendship. But by defying Arobynn´s orders, Celaena risks unimaginable punishment, and with Sam by her side, he is in danger, too. They will have to risk it all if they hope to escape Arobynn´s clutches - and if they fail, they´ll lose not just a chance at freedom, but their lives… A prequel to Throne of Glass, this collection of five novellas offers listeners a deeper look into the history of this cunning assassin and her enthralling - and deadly - world. Included in this volume: The Assassin and the Pirate Lord The Assassin and the Healer The Assassin and the Desert The Assassin and the Underworld The Assassin and the Empire 1. Language: English. Narrator: Elizabeth Evans. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/018576/bk_adbl_018576_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Throne of Lies: Warhammer 40,000 , Hörbuch, Dig...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Night Lords are among the most feared Chaos Space Marines in the universe. They prey on their victims from the shadows, stalking the faithful of the False Imperium in their ultimate quest to destroy the Emperor. The warband of the Exalted, travelling aboard The Covenant of Blood, are recovering from the events at Crythe Primus. But their dark crusade against the loyal Imperial forces continues, and they will leave a trail of blood and terror behind them as they seek the truth behind the death of their primarch, the feared Night Haunter. 1. Language: English. Narrator: John Banks, Beth Chalmers. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/gawo/000149/bk_gawo_000149_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Ordermaster: Saga of Recluce, Book 13 , Hörbuch...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The cooper Kharl has no sooner taken possession of the estate bestowed upon him by Lord Ghrant of Austra when he is summoned back to the capital. After a bloody campaign, in which Kharl discovers and is forced to use even more deadly order magery, civil order is restored and Ghrant´s throne firmly secured. But Kharl is now a famous and feared public figure, the Lord´s Mage, and his notoriety makes him uncomfortable.To his surprise, Kharl is soon called upon again by Lords Ghrant and Hagen. Back in his hometown of Brysta, he discovers that his old enemy Egen is engaged in a plot with the Hamorians to take the throne from his father and open Nordla to the enemy. Kharl has to find a solution, for the sake of both the land of his birth and his adopted new country. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kirby Heyborne. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/004000/bk_tant_004000_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Empress of the Night: A Novel of Catherine the ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Perfect for fans of Hilary Mantel, Alison Weir, and Philippa Gregory, Empress of the Night is Eva Stachniak’s engrossing new novel, told in the voice of Catherine the Great as the Romanov monarch reflects on her ascension to the throne, her rule over the world’s greatest power, and the sacrifices that made her the most feared and commanding woman of her time. A critically acclaimed historical drama and instant number-one international best seller, The Winter Palace brilliantly reimagined the rise of Catherine the Great through the watchful eyes of her clever servant Varvara. Now, in Eva Stachniak’s enthralling new novel, Catherine takes center stage as she relives her astonishing ascension to the throne, her rule over an empire, and the sacrifices that made her the most feared and commanding woman of her time. As the book opens, the charismatic monarch is in her final hours. From the fevered depths of her mind, Catherine recalls the fateful trajectory of her turbulent life: her precarious apprenticeship as Russia’s Grand Duchess, the usurpers who seek to deprive her of a crown, the friends who beg more of her than she was willing to give, and her struggle to know whom to trust and whom to deceive to ensure her survival. ´´We quarrel about power, not about love,´´ Catherine would write to the great love of her life, Grigory Potemkin, but her days were balanced on the razor’s edge of choosing her head over her heart. Power, she learns, is about resolve, strategy, and direction; love must sometimes be secondary as she marshals all her strengths to steer her volatile country into a new century and beyond - to grow the Romanov empire, to amass a vast fortune, and to control a scheming court in order to become one of history’s greatest rulers. Gorgeously written with vivid detail and lyrical prose, Empress of the Night is an intensely intimate novel of a woman in charge of her fortunes, who must n 1. Language: English. Narrator: Beata Pozniak. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/003801/bk_rand_003801_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Assassin´s Blade (eBook, ePUB)
5,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Find out where the Throne of Glass journey began in this irresistible bind-up of all five of #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas´s Assassin novellas Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan´s most feared assassin. As part of the Assassins´ Guild, her allegiance is to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts only her fellow killer-for-hire, Sam. In these action-packed prequel novellas - together in one edition for the first time - Celaena embarks on five daring missions. They take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, where she fights to liberate slaves and seeks to avenge the tyrannous. But she is acting against Arobynn´s orders and could suffer an unimaginable punishment for such treachery . . . Explore the dark underworld of this kick-ass heroine and find out how the legend begins in the five page-turning prequel novellas to the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Camelot´s Queen: Guinevere´s Tale, Book 2 , Hör...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

History remembers Guinevere´s sin, but it was Arthur who transgressed first. Forced into a marriage she neither anticipated nor desired, Guinevere finds herself High Queen, ruling and fighting alongside Arthur as they try to subdue the Saxons, Irish, and Picts who threaten Britain from every direction. Though her heart still longs for her lost love, Guinevere slowly grows to care for her husband as they join together to defeat their enemies. Meanwhile, within the walls of Camelot their closest allies plot against them. One schemes to make Guinevere his own, another seeks revenge for past transgressions, while a third fixes her eyes on the throne. When the unthinkable happens and Guinevere is feared dead, Arthur installs a new woman in her place, one who will poison his affections toward her, threatening Guinevere´s fragile sanity and eventually driving her into the arms of her champion. Amid this tension a new challenge arises for the king and queen of Camelot: finding the Holy Grail, a sacred relic that promises lasting unity. But peace, as they will soon learn, can be just as dangerous as war. As the court begins to turn on itself, it becomes clear that the quest that was to be Arthur´s lasting legacy may end in the burning fires of condemnation. This highly anticipated sequel to Daughter of Destiny proves there is much more to Guinevere´s story than her marriage and an affair. See the legend you think you know through her eyes and live the adventure of Camelot´s golden days yourself - but prepared to suffer its downfall as well. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Serena Scott Thomas. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/063586/bk_acx0_063586_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot